MOUNTAIN TRIP UPDATE-Parents & Students

Hello my lil mad scientists & parents – It is finally here… our 3 day science adventure trip to Alpine Meadows.  Here is some important information for you to know as we prepare our final days before our trip.  We will be meeting at school at 7 am on Wed morning.  Each student will have to bring the following with him/her:  lunch/snacks for that day only, sleeping bag & pillow, and their duffle bag/luggage.  I will issue 2 luggage tags on Monday open house night.  One for your sleeping bag and the other for your duffle bag/luggage.  Do not OVERPACK.  Please remember, to pack your own bags (last year, the kids had trouble packing their own bags on the return trip).  If you decide to bring any type of electronic device it will be collected once we get to our destination and returned to you once we get back on the bus Friday.

I advise you to wear layers, although our cabins will be fully heated, we will not be in the cabin most of the time.  If you take any medication I will be speaking to you personally Monday.  I have advised all students if they have asthma to bring their pumps.

Parent’s in case of an emergency please contact your room parent or any of the chaperones coming along.  You may also contact me through email, sbhakta@gsbh.net my phone will be on me at all times.  I assure you that the safety of your children is my priority.  We have our wonderful caring teachers Mrs. Widmann and Miss Barnhill chaperoning along with 6th grade mom Dr. Ishak, 6th grade dad Mr. Austin and 7th grade dads Dr. Sisson and Mr. Nagy.  

I have seen the labs and the schedule the students will have for the 3 days…it promises to be exciting and adventurous.  I will post pics regularly on this blog so you may see first hand what we are doing and can be with us in spirit.

Thank you for your support- Ms. Bhakta

more info on mountain trip

Leave a Reply

