Welcome

Dear Parents and/or Guardians,

Welcome to Seventh Grade! We have a very busy and exciting year in store for us. I realize that teaching your child is a privilege, as well as a tremendous responsibility. I will do my best to make sure that each student has a motivating, fun and safe learning experience.
I cannot do this alone- I will need your help. We need to be partners in your child’s learning. Please encourage your children at home by seeing that they have completed his/her assignments and is prepared for tests and quizzes. Students should arrive on time and be prepared everyday. Each student will receive an assignment notebook. I will also be keeping you updated on assignments through my blog http://www.sciencebhakta.wordpress.com so that you are aware of what it is that I am covering in my classes and what your child should have completed.
I will be going over classroom rules with the students the first week of school. It is important to maximize instructional time during class and display appropriate, respectful behavior to all students and teachers.
My priority as a teacher is to be caring and supportive with high expectations and the belief that every child is capable of achieving. I am extremely happy to have your child in seventh grade, and I look forward to working together to make this a successful and memorable school year.

Thank you,

Ms. Bhakta

Leave a Reply

